First Post

So I decided to start a blog.  Why? Because apparently I have a lot to discuss.  I love games, so I decided this would be perhaps the best place to post commentary about not only games themselves, but the gaming industry and what I have noticed about games that people are playing.  I will also comment about basically anything I find of interest, whether it be films, television, books, or anything else that catches my fancy, so I just wanted to let you know that I’m not just going to blabber on about the latest MMO and what I think makes it great.  I will also tell you what movies I think are great whether they be past or present.  I plan also to have this be a discussion, so let me know what you think about what I have to say.  I want to know what your opinions are as well.  Anyway, this being the first post, I just wanted to let you know what I am all about.  I am a nerd, a fantasy loving, video game playing nerd.  Not really a smart nerd, but a nerd all the same.  That’s me, now tell me about you!

Shara

3 thoughts on “First Post

  1. All I can say is that I am really impressed with what you have done with your room, I mean blog. Mine is so soulless and empty it is scary, I hope it will improve with time. So you are a gamer and a nerd? I am a combat veteran but I have raised a couple of gaming nerds. My oldest boy is 40 and addicted to WOW and my other son is 38 and apparently there is little hope for him either. I like the out of doors, gardening and reading. I will talk with you later, it is time to feed the fatman.

    • Hi! Thanks for stopping by the blog, It is nice to meet you. I have actually never played WOW because it is so addictive, but I will play LOTRO when I get the new computer up and running. I know there’s a lot of stuff on the blog about my history course. I hope to continue actually to post more school progress stuff as school continues. Just registered for my second term at EOU today. Should be fun! As I said, thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll bear with me. (^_^)

      • A friend just finished an upgrade for my computer. I switched up ( i hope up) to windows 7 to replace vista. Are you buying or building your computer? A different friend built this one for me and we just recently put in a new sapphire graphics card. If it wasn’t for my friends I would be sending up smoke signals because I can barely operate my computer and could never build one. I just finished my book review and an abstract so I still have one more abstract and the web assignment to go. I have also registered for winter term. I am taking a Native American history course and two anthropology courses. I know I will be way busy but it sounds interesting. Talk with you later, thanks for responding Shara.

Leave a Reply

